ABOUT

Blue Ridge Specialty is a premier General Agency and Program Manager formed by 2 experienced marketing and underwriting professionals that have been in the transportation insurance industry for many years.  We pride ourselves on quick turnaround and understand that providing your customer with fast feedback is key to helping you bind and retain more business.  Send over your submissions today and see the difference.  We would love to hear from you!

MG Headshot.jpg
Mike Gordon
Owner
Mike@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
864-735-2582
  • Mike was in Marketing and Claims for Canal Insurance Company for over 7 years after a 15 year career with Nationwide Insurance.  His tenure at Canal lead to opportunities managing portions of Marketing and Underwriting along with working directly with 3 Program Managers to monitor their programs.  During the past 3 years Mike held a leadership position for a Wholesale General Agent & Program Manager to manage a large Transportation Program that involved Underwriting, Marketing, and Claims oversight.

Shane Dennie
Owner
Shane@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
864-735-5522
  • Shane has several years of experience as a Transportation Underwriter with Canal Insurance Company along with serving as a Commercial Sales Rep for Progressive.  Before starting BRS with Mike Gordon, Shane served as Marketing Director for a National Wholesale Agency and Program Manager leading their efforts for the Distribution and Underwriting of program business.

truck5.jpg
Christine Posner
Operations Manager
Christine@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
864-735-4616
Anthony Headshot.jpg
Anthony Dorey
Program Underwriter
Anthony@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
908-507-1547
Scott Photo Crop.jpg
Scott Taylor
Small Fleet Underwriter
Scott@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
864-923-5722
truck5.jpg
Scott Moody
Program Underwriter
SMoody@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
423-715-4714
Jamey Headshot.jpg
Jamey Smith
Small Fleet Underwriter
Jamey@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
864-324-2566
Gus%20Headshot_edited.jpg
Shane Gustafson
Small Fleet Underwriter
SGustafson@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
224-645-1599
Carro%2520Headshot_edited_edited.jpg
Carro Yang
Customer Service Rep
Service@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com
864-735-4616
Kelli%20headshot2_edited.jpg
Kelli McCullough
Underwriting Assistant
Kelli@BlueRidgeSpecialty.com